Blog Challenge


DAY TWO: 20 Facts About Me

  1. I am 30yrs old and 361 days (haha!)
  2. I’ve lived in the same suburb since I was 4yrs old
  3. I like all foods (make them vegan nowadays), but my faves are asian and mexican
  4. I have 2 kids, but I want a 3rd eventually in the next 2-3yrs.
  5. I like to read young adult fic and real life family/drama stories.
  6. I want to visit all continents before I die… right now, I’ve already been to North America (Canada and USA), Europe, and Africa.
  7. Talking about Africa, I spent 6wks in Burkina Faso in 2006 for a work experience.
  8. I almost died during that trip… due to malaria, typhoid fever, a stomach infection (worms! ewww!) and very very low calcium levels, all at once. That was a major eye opening trip, I tell ya!
  9. I am a Hanson fan since ’97 (By the way, new album out now!!!)
  10. I am married to my best friend for 3yrs old… who is ALSO a Hanson fan since the beginning
  11. I am Pagan, but very eclectic.
  12. I’ve tried studying many different things in college, but have loved being a SAHM for almost 5yrs now. I wouldn’t change that for anything!
  13. I can speak French, English (haha, duh!), a little Spanish and some German words… oh and Baby Signing (ASL)
  14. My favorite TV Shows at the moment are: The Amazing Race, Hell’s Kitchen, Friends, Chopped and New Girl
  15. My favorite season is Fall.. and Halloween is the best day of all!
  16. I am an August baby… A wild Leo!
  17. I am trying to teach myself how to crochet, but its been 1 yr in the making without any progress… I’ve been lazy you could say… or you know, having a newborn in the house is exhaustipating! (haha, I love that word!)
  18. My bedtime is 9:30pm and it makes me feel like such an old fart now… I used to be up til 3am. Geez!
  19. I like to be well organized, so I’m always creating lists and schedules… but never follow them haha
  20. I wear glasses and have been doing so since I was 6 months old. I used to hate it, but now I won’t go 5 mins without them because I feel naked
Leave a Reply

